ATOMIC BONDING

The secret to SCHNERZINGER cable technology lies in what is termed ATOMIC BONDING. These time consuming formatting processes, lasting for several months, impart outstanding conductor material quality that sets itself apart - even from the very best cryogenically treated mono-crystalline OCC conductor material - in all sound-related aspects, in a manner that can best be described as startling.

The result is the virtually loss-free transmission of information along with a significant increase in information density, thereby redefining audiophile parameters such as resolution, soundstage, dynamics and musicality.

Exemplification

To easily get the idea of the innovative development approach ATOMIC BONDING, simply envision a conducting wire as a pipe filled with ice cubes, whereby the ice cubes symbolically illustrate the inner grain structure of the wire.

The commonly accepted market practice (special castings, cryogenically processes, etc.) symbolically is to combine multiple single ice cubes to longer ice cube chains, to preferably create a monocrystalline structure with less sound damaging gaps. Though under motion, usually even directly after the manufacturing process, long structures quickly break open though and fall apart, significantly reducing the theoretical benefit.

SCHNERZINGER ATOMIC BONDING follows a diverse approach: A technologically extremely complex process is not determined to aggregate single ice cubes to a compact long chained structure, but – just the opposite - to crush the existing ice cubes. This produces micro component ice structures, which – in a second step - can be compacted in the pipe to a stable homogenous ice block with very high cohesion forces.

A compacted, merged ice block has a closured, extremely stable structure - without gaps. This constitutes the basis for a pure and perfect pulse sequence, for a true and accurate signal transmission.

ATOMIC BONDING

Das Geheimnis der SCHNERZINGER Kabeltechnologie liegt im ATOMIC BONDING. Durch diese zeitintensiven, mehrmonatigen Formatierungsprozesse wird eine überragende und dauerhafte Leitermaterialgüte erzielt, die sich in allen klangrelevanten Kriterien noch einmal deutlich selbst von den besten cryogen behandelten monokristallinen OCC Leitermaterialien abhebt.

Das Resultat ist eine nahezu verlustfreie Informationsübertragung mit erheblich gesteigerter Informationsdichte, die audiophile Parameter wie Auflösung, Raumabbildung, Dynamik und Musikalität völlig neu definiert.

Veranschaulichung

Zum einfachen Verständnis des innovativen Entwicklungsansatzes des ATOMIC BONDING stelle man sich einen leitenden Draht einfach als ein mit Eiswürfeln gefülltes Rohr vor, wobei die Eiswürfel sinnbildlich die innere Kornstruktur des Drahtes veranschaulichen.

Der marktübliche Ansatz (spezielle Gussverfahren, cryogenische Prozesse, etc.) liegt sinnbildlich in der Verbindung mehrerer einzelner Eiswürfel zu langen Eiswürfelketten, um so im Rohr eine möglichst monokristalline Struktur mit weniger klangschädigenden Zwischenräumen zu erzeugen. Unter Bewegung, meist schon direkt nach dem Herstellungsprozess, brechen jedoch lange Strukturen schnell auf und zerfallen, wodurch der theoretische Nutzen stark gemindert wird.

Das SCHNERZINGER ATOMIC BONDING dagegen verfolgt einen gänzlich anderen Ansatz. In einem technologisch extrem aufwendigen Prozess wird nicht wie üblich auf die Verbindung einzelner Eiswürfel zu einer möglichst geschlossenen, langkettigen Mono-Struktur hingearbeitet, sondern im Gegenteil auf die Zerkleinerung (das „Crushen“) der Würfel. So entstehen kleinste Eis-Struktur-Komponenten, welche sich in der Folge zu einer stabilen, homogenen Eismasse mit sehr großen Kohäsionskräften im Rohr verdichten lassen.

Eine verdichtete, in sich verschmolzene Eismasse weist eine geschlossene, extrem stabile Struktur auf – ohne Zwischenräume. Das bildet die Basis für eine reine und perfekte Impulskette, für eine wirklichkeitsgetreue Signalübertragung.